TSA-CUP Book Prize

Transatlantic Studies Association and Cambridge University Press

Book Prize


The TSA is pleased to announce a new prize eligible for all books published within a given year within the broad field of transatlantic studies. We are now accepting nominations for books published in 2016. We ask all members of TSA to nominate books for the prize. Both monographs and edited collections are eligible. The nominated authors can be at any career level, and each must be a TSA member before the nomination deadline. Please contact us for more information. All nominations should be sent to Dr Kristin Cook, TSA Secretary.

**Deadline for nominations for books published in 2016: 15 December 2017


Winner of the TSA-CUP Book Prize: 

Maurizio Vaudagna, ed., Modern European-American Relations in the Transatlantic Space: Recent Trends in History Writing, 2015 (http://www.otto.to.it/catalogue/detail/169)


Prize Details:

The subject areas covered by the prize are as follows:

Cultural Studies



Literary Studies

Art / Art History

Political Science

International Relations / International Affairs


The prize:

£150 cheque from the TSA

£150 book token from Cambridge University Press


The prize-winner will be announced at the TSA Annual Conference.