TSA-CUP Book Prize

Winner of the TSA-CUP Book Prize: July 2016

Maurizio Vaudagna, ed., Modern European-American Relations in the Transatlantic Space: Recent Trends in History Writing (http://www.otto.to.it/catalogue/detail/169)

TSA-CUP Book Prize:

The TSA is pleased to announce a new prize eligible for all books published within a given year within the broad field of transatlantic studies. The subject areas covered by the prize are as follows:

Cultural Studies



Literary Studies

Art / Art History

Political Science

International Relations / International Affairs


We ask all members of TSA to nominate books for the prize. Both monographs and edited collections are eligible.

The nominated authors can be at any career level, and each must be a TSA member before the nomination deadline.


All nominations should be sent to Priscilla Roberts at proberts@hku.hk


Deadline for nominations for books published in 2016: TBA


The prize:

£150 cheque from the TSA

£150 book token from Cambridge University Press


The prize-winner will be announced at the TSA Annual Conference.


TSA-CUP Book Prize Committee: 

Priscilla Roberts (Chair), Christopher Jespersen, Constance Post, Luca Ratti, Sirpa Salenius